South Dakota Department of Tourism - www.SDVisit.com
SDVisit.com sitemap
   
 

2018 Spring Hospitality Training

This spring, several different hospitality training opportunities are being offered in locations around South Dakota. Below, find information about what, when and where, as well as who to contact for more information.

NOTE: We will continue to add information as it is received, so be sure to check back.


Aberdeen  |  Brookings  |  Chamberlain/Oacoma  |  De Smet

Deadwood/Lead  |  Huron  |  Miller  |  Mitchell  |  Pierre/Fort Pierre

Plankinton  |  Rapid City  |  Sioux Falls  |  Winner


ABERDEEN
Event: Leadercast 2018 live simulcast
Date and Time: Friday, May 4 @ 7:30 a.m.-3 p.m.
Location: Dakota Event Center
Contact: Gail Ochs at gail@aberdeen-chamber.com or 605-225-2860

BROOKINGS
Speaker: Jon Schmieder, CEO and founder of the Huddle Up Group, LLC
Date and Time: Thursday, May 10 @ 11:30 a.m.-1 p.m.
Location: Swiftel Center
Contact: Bridgit Burghardt at bridgit@visitbrookingssd.com or 605-448-0005
                (please RSVP by April 26)

CHAMBERLAIN/OACOMA
Speaker: Tina Beal
Date and Times: Thursday, May 22 @ 10 a.m. and 2 p.m.
Location: Arrowwood Resort at Cedar Shore
Contact: Rochelle at rochelle@cedarshore.com or 605-734-6376

DE SMET
Speaker: V.J. Smith
Date and Time: Tuesday, June 5 @ 6 p.m.
Location: De Smet Event & Wellness Center theater (705 Wilder Lane)
Contact: Ann Lesch at ann@ingallshomestead.com or 605-854-3984

DEADWOOD/LEAD
Speaker: Catherine Greseth
Dates and Times: Thursday, May 31, and Friday, June 1 @ 9 a.m. and 1 p.m.
Location: SpringHill Suites
Contact: Marta Artz at marta@deadwood.org or 605-578-1876

HURON
Event: Seven Tips To Creating A Customer Service Culture workshop
Date and Time: Thursday, May 24 @ 8:30-11 a.m.
Location: Campus Center (333 9th St. SW)
Contact: Jon at jon@huronsd.com or 605-352-000

MILLER
Speaker: Dee Dee Raap
Date and Time: Monday, May 21 @ 1-4:30 p.m. (leadership training, 5-6 p.m.)
Location: On Hand Development Corporation (526 N Broadway Ave.)
Contact: Tammy Caffee at tammy@millersd.org

MITCHELL
Event: The Building Blocks of Company Culture
Date and Times: Tuesday, May 8 @ 8:30 a.m. and 11:30 a.m.
Location: Nordby Trades Center Lecture Hall, Mitchell Technical Institute
Contact: Katie Knutson at cvb@visitmitchell.com or 605-996-5567

PIERRE/FORT PIERRE
Event: Leadercast 2018 live simulcast
Date and Time: Friday, May 4 @ 8 a.m.-4 p.m.
Location: Pierre Ramkota
Contact: Laura Schoen Carbonneau at laurasc@pierre.org or 605-224-7361

PLANKINTON
Speaker: Dee Dee Raap
Date and Times: Thursday, April 26 @ 6:30 p.m.
Location: Commerce Street Grill (Main Street)
Contact: Angelia Bosworth at abosworth@fmsbonline.com

RAPID CITY
Event: How to Keep People Coming Back Hospitality Workshop
Date and Time: Thursday, May 24 @ 10 a.m.-12 noon
Location: Rushmore Plaza Holiday Inn (ballroom)
Contact: 605-718-8484 (please register by Friday, May 18; $10 per person)

SIOUX FALLS
Speaker: Lt. General Russel L. Honore (Ret.)
                 (at Sioux Falls CVB Visitor Industry Luncheon)
Date and Time: Tuesday, May 8 @ 11:30 a.m.-1:30 p.m.
Location: Sioux Falls Convention Center
Contact: Kathie Puthoff at kputhoff@siouxfalls.com or 605-373-2032

WINNER
Speaker: Gina Kuck
Date and Time: Wednesday, May 30 @ 1-4 p.m.
Location: Winner 4-H Center
Contact: Winner Chamber at thechamber@gwtc.net or 605-842-1533
                (please register)

 

 

FOR INFORMATION

Please contact Neil Wagner, Industry Outreach & Development Representative, for more information at 605-773-3301 or Neil.Wagner@TravelSouthDakota.com.